I am a river

DSCN0443_1024

I want to share something close to my heart with you. This past week I was at a professional coaching course. I worked with coaches to develop my new narrative for this year (you can read more about narratives on my previous blog ‘What’s your story’). This poem is my first breath of growing into my new narrative of ‘ being a river of love and language in the world’.

I am a river

I am dry

You are a river

I am flowing

You are a river

I am rocky

You are a river

I am murky

You are a river

I am a whirlpool

You are a river

I am not always the same

You are a river

I am different drops of rain

You are a river

I am a stream

You are a river

I am a strong current

You are a river

I am a rapid

You are a river

I am a pool

You are a river

I am penetrating the earth

You are a river

I am absorbing the air

You are a river

I was, I am, I want to be

You are a river

 

I am seeing all my parts

I am a river

 

I come from the Source

I am on my course

When I allowed all of me to be

I will become one with the Sea.

Leave a Reply

